Common Entrance Results Are Back

Parents all across the island will be breathing a collective sigh of relief as the BSSEE (Common Entrance) results have been released. Congratulations to all of those hard-working students, encouraging parents and dedicated teachers.

Special kudos go to the top 10 students:

Jamie-Lynn Taitt-Gibson, Kacie Corbin, Yohance Lewis, Thelema Grannum, Shamoya Carty, Vanati Melwani, Rheanna King, Abeo Edinboro, Aisha Waterman and Shaliyah Wood of these respective primary schools:

Charles F. Broome Memorial School

St. Winifred’s School

St. Cyprian’s Boys’ School

Hillaby Turner’s Hall Primary School

Wills Primary School

St. Angela’s Primary School

Eagle Hall Primary School

St. Gabriel’s Primary School

Wesley Hall Junior School

Posted on June 11, 2014, in Education, In the News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Do the top 10 students receive a scholarship

    • Hello Raquel.

      Not as far as I know. Students however are plied with several awards from their schools, PTAs, private companies and citizens, some of these awards may be monetary. Most of these children are going to public secondary schools so a scholarship could be considered a moot point.

      I hope this has been helpful.

  2. Do the top ten students receive scholarships.

    • Sorry, Raquel. I missed this comment completely, I apologise. Not as far as I know but each student is given a monetary voucher to assist with uniforms. I think it is $100.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: